Skip to content

September Flowers

September 19, 2010

Since receiving my Pentax K-x in May, I have been a picture taking fool and have especially enjoyed photographing the changes in my garden and the outside world in general. Check out these amazing September flowers from my garden. I love the juxtaposition of their bright blooms against the crisp skies and changing leaves.

Mexican Sunflower. Grown from seed, I thought it would never bloom:

and this bloom from the same plant (check out the color variation!):

Windflower, a new favorite:

Sedum, which is beautiful, fleshy and green all summer and than, bam:

And my favorite, which began mid-summer and are still going strong, the somewhat coarse, but never shy Zinnia (these beauties are from The Food Project CSA):

Happy almost Fall! Enjoy these beautiful days.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

