Skip to content

Joy Times Two

June 17, 2010

I’m very pleased that two of my holiday card designs have advanced to the second round of rating/voting in the minted.com holiday card challenge. The pool started out with almost 1400 designs, and has been narrowed down to just over 400. The competition is stiff, and if you have a chance and the inclination, I would truly appreciate your taking the time to rate my contenders.

The easiest way to do this is to click on the images below. This will take you directly to my design for rating. The designs that receive the overall highest rating will be chosen for sale on minted.com. There is a cash prize, but more importantly, having a card for sale on minted would provide me with amazing public exposure. So, thank you in advance for your time and forbearance.

Here they are:

If you feel like all you ever do is vote for my freakin’ designs, do not fear. If I don’t place in this challenge I am going to take a break from entering minted challenges since I have been invited to design for a new online stationery company (more about that later!!) and simply won’t have the time despite the insidiously addictive nature of the challenges.

EXTRA MOTIVATION! Minted has just announced that all voters who rate at least 50 designs before June 23rd will be entered to win a $500 gift certificate for minted.com products. Now that’s a lotta stationery. (Just don’t rate them higher than mine. ;p)

I was surprised that these were the designs that made it– my favorite was “Laughing All the Way,” but now I’ll get to sell it in my etsy shop!

These are some of my favorite competitors, click through here to discover even more:

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

