Skip to content

Guess What I Got?!?

May 14, 2010

I’ll give you a hint: It isn’t a dog, but isn’t she cute?

Usually I’m the one who is terrible at holding on to presents until they are due, but today after John got home from work, and Tex called to me, “Mommy, we have something that will make you so happy.” Immediately, in my head, I imagined they were traipsing through the house with handfuls of leaves, or grass, or petals to throw on me and I was getting ready to snarl at them (it was that kind of day) when they came running up to me with a beautifully wrapped package.

Stunning one of a kind wrapping paper by Tex and Theo

Tex said, “This is for you Mommy, it will make you like us so much!”

I said, “Oh, I already like you so much,” even though it really had been that kind of day.

“Is this for my birthday?” I asked.

“Yes! It’s a camera!”

And, it was. A beautiful Pentax K-x digital SLR chosen my my research crazy husband, so it’s gotta be good. I haven’t had time to play with it yet, but oh, I am so excited!

One Comment
  1. Yeah! And, yes, that IS the cutest wrapping paper.

Leave a Reply

