Skip to content

eye candy: a trip to Zimman’s

February 11, 2010

Zimman’s Fabrics has been an institution Lynn for over 100 years. Stacked floor to ceiling with fabrics of every color and ilk, it is truly a visual sweet shop. That being said, it is no fun to visit with a 2 year old and a 4 year old, so I luxuriated in the opportunity to visit solo last weekend and snapped pictures of the fabrics that I thought most drool-worthy. They aren’t labeled since I was just browsing and I’m not sure who the designers are. If you love something you see here, take the picture your local fabric emporium and they may be able to identify the pattern.

Why was I there? We are finally getting around to reupholstering John’s fantastic ebay find:

We spent literal months trying to find a good match for the mid-century coarse bi-color basketweave, tweedy fabric and finally settled on this Robert Allen fabric (not cheap, unfortunately) called Swift Current in Leaf:

I’ll let you know how it turns out.

One Comment
  1. I think I’m in love!

Leave a Reply

