Skip to content

nuts for you.

November 13, 2009
best nuts ever.

The first time I tasted these, they were the sweet favors at my friend Lindsey’s wedding. I rushed over to her to find out what fancy confectionary outfit she purchased these babies from.

They were amazing, thick dark chocolate, crunchy toasty almonds, large bits of turbinado sugar, but most glorious of all, obscenely large hunks of salt. Lindsey lowered her voice and said “Trader Joe’s,” and a love affair was born.

I am recommending these as the hostess gift of the 2009 holiday season, but don’t forget to buy a box for yourself. Or, if you open the box and repackage in a schmancy container, maybe a few will fall out and  you’ll be forced to eat them.

2 Comments
  1. Ayana permalink

    Yum, those sound fabulous!

  2. mamgena permalink

    I’m off to TJ’s tout sweet!

Leave a comment